Solid DNA blog

Blog about stuff on Solid Edge CAD software

Making Estimates in an Uncertain World – Part 1 of 2

It had to come one day…. A blog is a social media so I may sometime write on parallel subject.

Those who read my blog will probably understand that I am pro Solid Edge. I earn my living using this tool. I also start blogging to promote and help peoples discover Solid Edge under a new angle/approach.

Has pro Solid Edge I am, I feel I have some responsibility in regard of those who read me (SE users or not). One of those responsibilities is to promote good decision making at each stage of the process.

When reading stuff like this…

“….. The problems with switching to any of these other brands is that they simply aren’t as good as __________….”

I hope I will not cross that line so clearly, if so send me a note. This responsibility will not prevent me from going out once a while see my article:

Synchronous Technology – Birth of a part (part1)

Again has pro Solid Edge I am, I also preach for a much wider god name: PLM :):):). Under that umbrella we have CAD/CAM/FEA/CEA etc….

I could spread myself for long but let’s start this post with an interesting article…….

 Making Estimates in an Uncertain World – Part 1 of 2

8 September 2008 - Posted by | Other stuff, Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

